Ralph & Karina: ARGENTINE TANGO score 25

So America saved him to danced this week, let’s hope he can pull it off.  I liked this routine.  The begining was great on setting up the story with them starting apart, but mirroring each other.  Then chasing one another around the street lamp and finally into each other’s arm.  Ralph did a good, but not great job.  I think it was his facials for me, it was too focus vs. changing from stern to passionate through out the solo.
Second Dance: SALSA score 23
Oh good Lord! Let me start off by saying I have never, ever liked any Salsa routines on the show. They never seem to get it right.  I feel the professionals try to combine Samba, Cha cha and Mambo, cross their fingers and hope that it comes off as a Salsa.  Big two thumbs down for the routine and those horrible padded butt that made him look chubby.  Just because you have a bigger butt, does not mean you could move your hips better.  Bottom line: Hot Mess!!!
Hines & Kym: FOXTROT score 30 
First off, watching that clip of poor Kym falling on her neck gave me the biggest chill up my spine (no punt intended). Of course, the first thing a teacher worries about is the time lost and getting their student prepared for the show and on the flip side, Hines could care less about the show and was more worried about the health of his teacher. I’m surprised she can even walk right now, let alone dance! And what a dance it was!  Watching her first move of the routine and all the tricks, you would have never believe her injury was last Friday. The set up at the beginning drew you into the feel of the tango and was non-stop till the end. Everything was exicuted clean and sharp and I was left wanting more. Now I know that reality TV loves a good drama story to make you feel sorry for a star, but even if I had no clue of her injury, I feel the score was right on.
Second Dance: SALSA score 30
FINALLY, a Salsa I liked!!! Wait for it…..I’m going out on a limb and change my mind to love. It made me smile and feel I was in the middle of a club or on the streets of Cuba. He had my heart on his first rock step and danced with such an ease and swagger.  And yes, I am going to steal the move Kym did with his suspenders. A couple of my students comes to mind, all will be reveled at Area Solo Showcase…

Chelsea & Mark: ARGENTINE TANGO score 28
This girl could not fully extend her legs to save her life! This really bothered me to see all her flicks, kicks and reaches cut short and have no energy or follow through.  With her beautiful long legs, she had no excuses! If she would have done that one technique I would have gave her a 10 for sure. And I can not believe that Carrie Ann was on point with her feedback.
Second Dance: RUMBA score 30
Hmm, I still have no clue why she wears a practice sandal for her performance. Why do I make should a big deal about it? One, you have a goregous dress with 10,000 Saworski rhinestones, wear the proper shoes. It’s like wearing Valentino with flip flops, you just wouldn’t do it. Two, it shows to the judges that your feet/ankles are not strong enough to wear heels. Heck, if Kirstie Alley can wear the shoes, who is twice your size and age, then suck it up and put on those heels! I like this dance for her and this was the most balanced performance from her! Go girl!
Kirstie & Maksim: VIENESSE WALTZ score 27
One of her best smooth dances of the seasons, but her posture seemed to stop at her neck. Because she looks down alot with her eyes, it makes it seems her whole head is tilted downward. Some of her transitions were a little choppy and Maks did a good job using hesitations to buy some time for her to catch her breath.
Second Dance: PASO DOBLE score 27
Not bad, almost a, “you go girl!” Very simple but she was able to show a strong character that fits this style perfectly.  I would like to see her body create her shaping and arm styling for fuller movement.
Winner takes all Cha cha
Round 1: Hines vs. Ralph- Sorry Ralph, Hines has way too much swagger on you. Even though he needs more turn out when doing any first position breaks, he rocked it. I do have to say Ralph had some cool syncopated moves. WINNER-Hines
Round 2: Kristie vs. Chelsea-OK, now Chelsea wears her heels! She how much better and sexier her legs look! I just hated that she lip sync while dancing, which drove me nuts. I felt Kirstie just has a natural look and feel for this dance. I completly disagree with the judges choice. WINNER-Chelsea
Final Round: Hines did great like before and kept it cool. Chelsea once again lip sync her song, which now has really annoyed me to the point of throwing my shoe at the TV (which I can’t due to what would be a very upset husband). Plus, she totally missed a side by side kick, almost fell on her lunge and Mark losing his balance on the ending pose.
The winner of the bonus 15 points? Chelsea……boooooooo!!! No way, I would have gave it to Hines.
So who are my picks for going home? America, don’t boo or hiss at me, but I think Ralph is out of here.  Even though Ralph has been my favorite from the start, but I just see a gap of talent now from him and the other stars. See you in 24 hours with my thoughts about the results.
RESULTS
This is it kids, who has made it to finals? This is the break down of last night.
Like I thought, Hines is safe and the first one to know for sure he will be dancing a freestyle routine next week.
The guest performer for the night was the one and only Stevie Nicks with her new single. Then came back with a classic “Landslide” danced by Cheryl and Tony.
Also, Pitbull, Ne-yo and Nia  took us to the clubs of Miami with a hot dance song along with a group of hot Latinas providing even hotter moves!
Next to make it into the finals Chelsea, but no shock there.  With her extra 15 point victory, did you really think she wasn’t a shoe in for the finals?
Macy’s Stars of Dance, young 13 year old Tayla Kelley was such an inspiration. She got a chance of a life time to dance with the fabulous Chelsie and Lacey in a cute jazz trio.
And as I called it last night, it was Ralph’s time to go. With his injury last week, I believed it really held him back from making that leap to get ahead of the pack. So even though Kirstie is in, I still hope Hines takes it all.  As always, the freestyle has been the clear sign on who will walk away with the mirror throphy.
